Review: Easter Afternoon Tea at Green [Hong Kong]

Happy Easter to all!  I recently visited Green, the cafe restaurant located at Hotel ICON in Tsim Sha Tsui.  The restaurant is situated right past the front lobby when you first enter, basked in gorgeous natural light as if you were in a real greenhouse.  An impressive vertical garden hangs above on display to complete the ambience.

IMG_6644IMG_6641

I have always wanted to try the afternoon tea at Green.   The sets always looked so magnificent and colorful in pictures and seemed to offer a lot of variety of treats.  At this time, they were having a special Easter Afternoon Tea Set:

IMG_6623Scones with jam and clotted cream, a myriad of savory and sweet niblets 

They had a good selection of teas from TWG, from which I selected Royal Darjeeling.

IMG_6622

IMG_6626Cajun Spicy Shrimp with Chorizo

IMG_6627Seared Lamb Loin with Goat Cheese on Toast

IMG_6629Bloody Mary with Crab Meat

IMG_6631Pan-seared Scallop with Caviar

IMG_6633Smoked Salmon Cube Bruschetta

IMG_6634Chocolate-crusted Duck Foie Gras

IMG_6635Vanilla Panna Cotta with Mango Jelly (looked like an egg!)

IMG_6637Adorable Chocolate Nest with Easter Egg

Citrus Cookie with Lemon Chocolate Sauce, Mini Carrot (a orange chocolate coated strawberry), Easter Bunny Cupcake.  Good concepts, but I wish they used smaller eyes…haha!

I was impressed by the creativity, as well as the wide range of ingredients used, which overall produced an interesting and delightful afternoon tea set.  Unfortunately for me, I was suffering from remnants of a persistent flu that week, so I cannot comment accurately on the taste fully.  My friend, who was an afternoon tea virgin (apparently her first time at tea?!) really liked it.  So no usual ratings from me this time, but this post is entirely for your visual indulgence!

I hope I can go back to Green another day to enjoy their regular afternoon tea set when I have my taste buds back in fully working order! 🙂

 

Address: Hotel ICON, 17 Science Museum Rd, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Hong Kong

Hours: Afternoon tea daily from 3:00pm – 5:30pm

Cost: 398HKD /$50 (weekdays) or 458HKD / $59 (Fri, Sat, Sun, Public Holidays) for two person set

Website: http://www.hotel-icon.com/dining/green

Date Visited: 4/3/17

Leave a Reply

